LITESOUND BAND

MUSIC  VIDEO

Litesound – Belarusian rock group, founded in 2005 the brothers Dimitri and Vladimir Karjakin. The children participate in various musical projects, working with leading Belarusian and foreign composers and performers, as arrangers, songwriters, producers.



Prehistory

His career musician brothers Dmitry and Vladimir Karjakin started in 2002 with the creation of an acoustic duo. Their talents have been repeatedly observed in various creative competitions (winners of competitions «MOVA songwriters’ competition 2002″ in the U.S. and «Modern Rock Bands Competition» in China).

Musicians have the collective and personal achievements. The solo project of guitarist Vladimir Litesound «Boxter», has been recognized among the guitarists of the United States and Russia. Professionalism vocalist Dmitry also confirmed by the official winning vocal competitions.

History of the group

In 2005, the guys started performing under the name «Litesound». The band became successful project, whose music became famous not only in Belarus but also outside it. The songs have held high places in the national charts.

In 2006 Litesound won first prize at Festival Internazionale di Maiori, Italy.

In the autumn Litesound group won first place at the festival Ambasovische 2007.Since 2006, the group Litesound four times participated in the project Eurofest.Double Litesound took second place in the viewer’s vote, and in 2008, 2009 and 2011 went to the finals of the National Contest “Eurofest” for selection for Eurovision Song Contest.

In 2007 the air station in Belarus and Italy was the song «Solo Per Te», written in conjunction with the Italian star of Jacopo Weight (Jacopo Massa) and became a hit. «Solo Per Te» stay on top of hit parades in Italy for 20 weeks. In 2008 the group opened the concert season Litesound in support of their new album under the slogan – “Live sound without borders.”

December 5, 2008 on sale there was a debut album under the name Litesound Going to Hollywood («On the road to Hollywood”), released by West Records. In 2008, the album «Going To Hollywood» came in third place in sales in Belarus in just 25 days. Litesound Going To Hollywood Song The Life of Litesound won “Ringtone of the Year” in 2009. Songs LITESOUND twice been awarded “Song of the Year of Belarus.”

In 2010, together with the Italian singer Jacopo Mass Group Litesound represent Belarus at the international song contest “New Wave” in Jurmala. The guys showed a good result – won the title of winners of this prestigious competition.

In 2010, the clip of the song Litesound «Solo Per Te» is included in the Top 10 best clips in the CIS and Baltic countries in 2010 according to the Interstate TV and Radio Company “Mir”. In the 2011 video for the song See you in Vegas was awarded the National Music Prize in the nomination “The best video of the year”.In December 2011, Alex joined the staff of Kolchin, Russian sound-producer, composer, singer, and Ignat Yakovich.

Composition

Dmitry Karjakin (soloist)
Vladimir Karjakin (soloist)
Jacopo Weight (soloist)
Alex Kolchin (backing vocals, guitar)
Ignat Yakovich (drummer)
Discography

Songs of Litesound out in various collections. Composition «My Faith» left on the disc titled “First International” in the book “Evrovigma,” published by “Vigma” in 2006.

In 2007 in the campaign, “Where there is violence – no family,” the band’s songs were included in the multimedia Litesound drive. December 5, 2008 – solo album Going to Hollywood («On the road to Hollywood”), released by West Records.

In 2008 in the framework of “Turn domestic violence” Litesound songs came out on CD.

Output of the second solo album is scheduled for autumn 2011.

Soundtracks

In the spring of 2008 recorded a song Litesound The Life – the soundtrack to the commercial for MTS (Mobile TeleSystems), becoming musical face of the world’s largest mobile phone company. In 2011 the group recorded a Litesound anthems for the teams, “Shakhtar” (Soligorsk) and the handball club “Dinamo Minsk.” Also in 2011 was recorded the soundtrack for commercials yogurt Danone.

Eurovision Song Contest 2012

Litesound Group took part in the national selection “Eurovision 2012″ in Baku, where he entered the top five, and got to the final project, which according to initial information came second with 22 points out of possible 24. However, after recognition of the winner Alena Lansky, President of Belarus instructed to establish a special commission, which is checked if the result is not falsified competition. Upon completion of verification and counting of votes, the winner was officially recognized as a group Litesound, which the judges and the audience gave 12 points. President of Belarus issued a formal apology and offered to the group to represent the country on the popular international competition in Azerbaijan. The group gave its consent, and will perform for Belarus in Baku, singing in the second semifinal to be held May 24 in Baku Crystal Hall with the song «We Are The Heroes» (We – the heroes).

  •

LITESOUND OFFICIAL FAN SITE | ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ФАН САЙТ LITESOUND 

Twitter YouTube RSS

О LITESOUND

Litesound — белорусская рок-группа, основанная в 2005 году братьями Дмитрием и Владимиром Карякиными. Ребята участвуют в различных музыкальных проектах, сотрудничают с ведущими белорусскими и зарубежными композиторами и исполнителями, как аранжировщики, авторы песен, продюсеры.

ФОТО
ВИДЕО


Предыстория

Свою карьеру музыкантов братья Дмитрий и Владимир Карякины начали в 2002 году с создания акустического дуэта. Их таланты неоднократно были отмечены на различных творческих конкурсах (призеры конкурсов «MOVA songwriters’ competition 2002» в США и «Modern Rock Bands Competition» в Китае).

Музыканты коллектива имеют и личные достижения. Сольный проект гитариста Litesound Владимира «Boxter», получил признание среди гитаристов США и России. Профессионализм вокалиста группы Дмитрия также подтвержден официальными наградами вокальных конкурсов.

История создания группы

В 2005 году ребята стали выступать под названием «Litesound». Группа стала успешным проектом, чья музыка стала известной не только в Беларуси, но и за её пределами. Песни занимали высокие места в национальных хит-парадах.

В 2006 году Litesound завоевали первое место на конкурсе Festival Internazionale di Maiori в Италии.

Осенью группа Litesound получила первое место на фестивале Амбасовище 2007. С 2006 года группа Litesound четыре раза подряд принимали участие в проекте Еврофест. Дважды Litesound занимали второе место по зрительскому голосованию, а в 2008, 2009 и 2011 годах выходили в финал Национального конкурса «Еврофест» по отбору на Евровидение.

В 2007 году в эфире радиостанций Беларуси и Италии появилась песня «Solo Per Te», записанная совместно с итальянской звездой Якопо Масса (Jacopo Massa) и ставшая настоящим хитом. «Solo Per Te» оставалась на вершинах хит парадов в Италии на протяжении 20 недель. В 2008 году группа Litesound открыла концертный сезон в поддержку своего нового альбома под лозунгом — «Живой звук без границ».

5 декабря 2008 года в продаже появился дебютный альбом группы Litesound под названием Going to Hollywood («По дороге в Голливуд»), выпущенный компанией West Records. По итогам 2008 года альбом «Going To Hollywood» вышел на третье место по продажам в Беларуси всего за 25 дней. Litesound Going To Hollywood Песня The Life группы Litesound получила премию «Рингтон года» в 2009 году. Песни LITESOUND дважды были удостоены премией «Песня года Беларуси».

В 2010 году вместе с итальянским певцом Якопо Масса группа Litesound представляла Беларусь на международном песенном конкурсе «Новая Волна» в Юрмале. Ребята показали достойный результат — завоевали звание Лауреатов этого престижного конкурса.

В 2010 году клип группы Litesound на песню «Solo Per Te» включен в ТОП-10 лучших клипов среди стран СНГ и стран Балтии за 2010 год по мнению Межгосударственной телерадиокомпании «Мир». В 2011 году клип на песню See you in Vegas удостоен Национальной музыкальной премии в номинации «Лучший клип года».  В декабре 2011 года к коллективу присоединились Алекс Колчин, российский саунд-продюсер, композитор, певец, а также Игнат Якович.

Состав

  • Дмитрий Карякин (солист)
  • Владимир Карякин (солист)
  • Якопо Масса (солист)
  • Алекс Колчин (бэк-вокалист, гитарист)
  • Игнат Якович (ударник)

Дискография

Песни группы Litesound выходили в различных сборниках. Композиция «My Faith» вышла на диске под названием «Первый интернационал» и в сборнике «Евровигма», изданным компанией «Вигма» в 2006 году.

В 2007 году в рамках информационной кампании «Где есть насилие — нет семьи» песни группы Litesound вошли в мультимедийный диск. 5 декабря 2008 — сольный альбом Going to Hollywood («По дороге в Голливуд»), выпущенный компанией West Records.

В 2008 году в рамках акции «Выключи насилие в семье» песни группы Litesound вышли на компакт-диске.

Выход второго сольного альбома планируется на осень 2011 года.

Саундтреки

Весной 2008 года Litesound записали песню The Life — саундтрек к рекламному ролику компании МТС (Мобильные телесистемы) став музыкальным лицом этой крупнейшей международной компании сотовой связи. В 2011 году группа Litesound записала гимны для команд «Шахтер» (Солигорск) и гандбольного клуба «Динамо Минск». Также в 2011 был записан саундтрек к рекламе йогурта Danone.

Eurovision Song Contest 2012

Группа Litesound приняла участие в национальном отборе на конкурс «Евровидение 2012″ в Баку, где вошла в пятёрку лучших и попала в финал проекта, в котором по первоначальной информации заняла второе место, набрав 22 баллов из возможных 24. Однако после признания победителем Алёны Ланской, президент Беларуси поручил создать специальную комиссию, которая проверила, не фальсифицирован ли результат конкурса. По окончании проверки и пересчёта голосов, победителем официально была признана группа Litesound, которой и судьи и телезрители отдали по 12 баллов. Президент Беларуси принёс официальные извинения группе и предложил представлять страну на популярном международном конкурсе в Азербайджане. Группа дала своё согласие и выступит за Беларусь в Баку, спев во втором полуфинале, который состоится 24 мая в Baku Crystal Hall с песней «We Are The Heroes» (Мы — герои).

Home О LITESOUND